The Smell of Other People's Houses

The Smell of Other People's Houses

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $13.99 | Save 51%

Available: 0

About
This deeply moving and authentic debut set in 1970s Alaska is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America’s Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent.

Ruth has a secret that she can’t hide forever. Dora wonders if she can ever truly escape where she comes from, even when good luck strikes. Alyce is trying to reconcile her desire to dance, with the life she’s always known on her family’s fishing boat. Hank and his brothers decide it’s safer to run away than to stay home - until one of them ends up in terrible danger.

Four very different lives are about to become entangled. This unforgettable William C. Morris Award finalist is about people who try to save each other - and how sometimes, when they least expect it, they succeed.
Info

ISBN: 9780553497816

Published Date: February 21, 2017

Publisher: Ember

Language: English

Page Count: 230

Size: 8.50" l x 5.50" w x 1.00" h

Age Classification: 12+