More Than Just a Pretty Face

More Than Just a Pretty Face

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $14.99 | Save 54%

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
This sweetly funny coming-of-age story about falling in love, family expectations, and being a Renaissance Man is perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.
 
Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn't approve of his career choice, but that hardly matters. What does matter is the opinion of Danyal's longtime crush, the perfect-in-all-ways Kaval, and her family, who consider him a less than ideal arranged marriage prospect.

When Danyal gets selected for Renaissance Man, a school-wide academic championship, it's the perfect opportunity to show everyone he's smarter than they think. He recruits the brilliant, totally-uninterested-in-him Bisma to help with the competition, but the more time Danyal spends with her...the more he learns from her...the more he cooks for her...the more he realizes that happiness may be staring him right in his pretty face.
 
In this young adult debut full of depth and heart, author Syed M. Masood will have readers laughing, sighing, tearing up, and shouting "YES!" at the top of their lungs.
Info

ISBN: 9780316492362

Published Date: January 1, 2021

Publisher: Little Brown and Company

Language: English

Page Count: 338

Size: 8.35" l x 5.47" w x 1.10" h

Age Classification: 12+