Sarah, Plain and Tall

Sarah, Plain and Tall

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $8.50 | Save 37%

Available: 0

About

This Newbery Medal-winning book and children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss, and love. The 30th Anniversary edition includes author Patricia MacLachlan's Newbery speech, a discussion guide, and a reading list.

Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother, Caleb, wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay?

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Info

ISBN: 9780062399526

Published Date: March 3, 2015

Publisher: Harper Collins

Language: English

Page Count: 112

Size: 7.63" l x 5.07" w x 0.31" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12