Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park (Marya Khan, Bk. 4)

Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park (Marya Khan, Bk. 4)

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $18.99

Available: 2

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
The fourth book in Saadia Faruqi and Ani Bushry’s illustrated chapter book series, Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park finds the ambitious Pakistani American third-grader learning about competition and fun in a story that’s perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Stella Diaz.

Spring break is finally here, and Marya could not be more excited. Because this spring break, she, Hanna, and Alexa are going to Skye Adventure Park—the coolest theme park around! Skye Adventure Park is huge and has so many things to see, so Marya and her friends need to plan how they’ll spend their weekend there. They have to go to the water park (obviously) and avoid boring rides like the Ferris wheel.

But the thing that Marya wants to do most of all is the obstacle course. When she learns that they have a leader board that displays the fastest people’s names, Marya knows that she has to win and make it on that board! She just needs to practice and practice and beat out the very-athletic Alexa. But when the time comes, will Marya win the obstacle course? Or is there more to this park than winning after all?
Info

ISBN: 9781419761225

Published Date: March 26, 2024

Publisher: Amulet

Language: English

Page Count: 141

Size: 8.25" l x 5.50" w x 0.50" h

Age Classification: Ages 6 to 8

Category

Kids