Cameron Battle and the Hidden Kingdoms

Cameron Battle and the Hidden Kingdoms

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $22.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Cameron Battle grew up reading The Book of Chidani, cherishing stories about the fabled kingdom that cut itself off from the world to save the Igbo people from danger. Passed down over generations, the Book is Cameron's only connection to his parents who disappeared one fateful night, two years ago.

Ever since, his grandmother has kept the Book locked away, but it calls to Cameron. When he and his best friends Zion and Aliyah decide to open it again, they are magically transported to Chidani. Instead of a land of beauty and wonder, they find a kingdom in extreme danger, as the Queen's sister seeks to destroy the barrier between worlds. The people of Chidani have been waiting for the last Descendant to return and save them . . . is Cameron ready to be the hero they need?

Inspired by West African and Igbo history and mythology, this adventurous middle-grade fantasy debut perfect for fans of Aru Shah and Tristan Strong celebrates the triumphs and challenges of a boy finding his truth path to greatness.
Info

ISBN: 9781547606948

Published Date: February 1, 2022

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Language: English

Page Count: 307

Size: 8.57" l x 5.89" w x 1.13" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12

Category

Kids