This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give you the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I Agree   Read more
Read-iculously Low Prices

The Rising (Department 19, Volume 2)

Author:
Binding: Paperback
List Price: $13.99
Our Price: $6.59 CAD
Sale Price: $5.60 CAD
& FREE Shipping on orders over $45
Our Price: $6.59 CAD
Sale Price: $5.60 CAD
Online Qty: 8 - Low Stock!

Bargain Book Copy


Sixteen-year-old Jamie Carpenter's life was violently upended when he was brought into Department 19, a classified government agency of vampire hunters that was formed to deal with a little problem . . . known as Dracula.

But being the new recruit at the Department isn't all weapons training and covert missions. Jamie's own mother has been turned into a vampire - and now Jamie will stop at nothing to wreak revenge on her captors. Even if that means facing down Dracula himself.

The Rising
is a fast, furious, can't-turn-away thrill ride that will suck readers in just like a video game. This riveting second book in the Department 19 series is packed with cutting-edge gadgets, international locales, and daredevil action that tumbles ferociously across the page - perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Anthony Horowitz.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain book. Bargain books are excess inventory or store returns from publishers that are discreetly marked with a small dot or line on the edge of the pages and, while most are in great condition, some books may exhibit minor cosmetic wear and tear. They may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. In rare cases the actual cover of the book might not match the one in the display picture. For more information, visit Our Product page.

Due to many publishers not providing a Canadian list price the Canadian list price shown is an estimation based upon the US list price multiplied by the current exchange rate.

More info...

ISBN: 9781595146298
Publisher: RazorBill
Language: English
Page Count: 580
Size: 8.24" l x 5.49" w x 1.08"
Series: N/A

To Top