This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give you the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I Agree   Read more
Read-iculously Low Prices

The Pool of Fire (The Tripods, Bk. 3)

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $21.99
Our Price: $5.79 CAD
FREE Shipping on orders over $45
Online Qty: 1

Bargain Book Copy


Will must defeat the Tripods once and for all in this third book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

After being held captive in the City of Gold and Lead - the capital, where the creatures that control the mechanical, monstrous Tripods live - Will believes that he's learned everything he needs to know to destroy them. He has discovered the source of their power, and with this new knowledge, Will and his friends plan to return to the City of Gold and Lead to take down the Masters once and for all.

Although Will and his friends have planned everything down to the minute, the Masters still have surprises in store. And with the Masters' plan to destroy Earth completely, Will may have just started the war that will end it all.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. In a rare case the actual cover for a book might not match the one in the display picture. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

Due to many publishers not providing a Canadian list price the Canadian list price shown is an estimation based upon the US list price multiplied by the current exchange rate.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9781481414807
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Language: English
Page Count: 246
Size: 8.62" l x 5.77" w x 0.99"
Series: N/A