Read-iculously Low Prices

The Well-Tempered City: What Modern Science, Ancient Civilizations, and Human Nature Teach Us About the Future of Urban Life

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $36.99
Our Price: $15.09 CAD
Sale Price: $12.82 CAD
FREE Shipping on orders over $45
Online Qty: 3

Bargain Book Copy


In the vein of Jane Jacobs’s The Death and Life of Great American Cities and Edward Glaeser’s Triumph of the City, Jonathan F. P. Rose - a visionary in urban development and renewal - champions the role of cities in addressing the environmental, economic, and social challenges of the twenty-first century.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. In a rare case the actual cover for a book might not match the one in the display picture. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

Due to many publishers not providing a Canadian list price the Canadian list price shown is an estimation based upon the US list price multiplied by the current exchange rate.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9780062234728
Publisher: HarperCollins Publisher
Language: English
Page Count: 463
Size: 9.29" l x 6.41" w x 1.45"
Series: N/A