Read-iculously Low Prices

Fiction Books

Page 1 of 417 - 10000 results

Motherless Brooklyn
Lethem, Jonathan

$20.00 $6.19

In St. Vincent's Home for Boys, Brooklyn, early 1970s, Lionel Essrog, a.k.a. The Human Freakshow, is a victim of Tourette's syndrome which gives him an uncontrollable urge to shout out nonsense, touch every surface within reach, rearrange objects, and obsess on numbers. To Lionel, Frank Minna is ...


The Nightingale
Hannah, Kristin

$23.99 $7.38

In love we find out who we want to be.In war we find out who we are.FRANCE, 1939In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France...but invade they do, in droves of marching so...


An American Marriage
Jones, Tayari

$22.24 $6.79

Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have imag...


This Is How It Always Is
Frankel, Laurie

$22.50 $7.38

This is how a family keeps a secret . . . and how that secret ends up keeping them.This is how a family lives happily ever after . . . until happily ever after becomes complicated.This is how children change . . . and then change the world.This is Claude. He’s five years old, the youngest of five...


The Last Mrs. Parrish
Constantine, Liv

$21.00 $5.60

Some women get everything. Some women get everything they deserve. Amber Patterson is fed up. She’s tired of being a nobody: a plain, invisible woman who blends into the background. She deserves more—a life of money and power like the one blond-haired, blue-eyed goddess Daphne Parrish takes for...


Before (After, Bk.5)
Todd, Anna

$21.00 $4.92

Before Hardin met Tessa he was a raging storm. During those first moments they met, he realized he needed to keep her for himself - his life depended on it. After they got together, the world would never be the same.Hardin and Tessa’s dramatic love affair became a vortex pulling in everyone aroun...


Still Life (An Armand Gamache Mystery)
Penny, Louise

$20.98 $7.98

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache and his team of investigators are called to the scene of a suspicious death in a rural village south of Montreal and yet a world away. Jane Neal, a local fixture in the tiny hamlet of Three Pines, has been found dead in the woods on Thanksgiving morning. The local...


Infinite Jest
Wallace, David Foster

$23.61 $4.92

A gargantuan, mind-altering comedy about the Pursuit of Happiness in America. Set in an addicts' halfway house and a tennis academy, and featuring the most endearingly screwed-up family to come along in recent fiction, Infinite Jest explores essential questions about what entertainment is and why...


Catch 22 (50th Anniversary Edition)
Heller, Joseph

$20.00 $9.76

Fifty years after its original publication, Catch-22 remains a cornerstone of American literature and one of the funniest - and most celebrated - books of all time. In recent years it has been named to "best novels" lists by Time, Newsweek, the Modern Library, and the London Observer. Set in Ita...


The Great Alone
Hannah, Kristin

$34.99 $11.04

Alaska, 1974. Unpredictable. Unforgiving. Untamed. For a family in crisis, the ultimate test of survival.Ernt Allbright, a former POW, comes home from the Vietnam war a changed and volatile man. When he loses yet another job, he makes an impulsive decision: he will move his family north, to Alask...


Behind Closed Doors
Paris, B. A.

$22.30 $7.38

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth; she has charm and elegance. He’s a dedicated attorney who has never lost a case; she is a flawless homemaker, a masterful gardener and cook, and dotes on her disabled younger sister. Though they are still newlyweds, they seem t...


A Separate Peace
Knowles, John

$13.95 $6.19

Set at a boys' school in New England during the early years of World War II, A Separate Peace is a harrowing and luminous parable of the dark side of adolescence. Gene is a lonely, introverted intellectual. Phineas is a handsome, taunting, daredevil athlete. What happens between the two friends o...


The Night Tiger
Choo, Yangsze

$34.99 $8.57

An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee.Quick-witted, ambitious Ji Lin is stuck as an apprentice dressmaker, moonlighting as a dancehall girl to help pay off her mother’s Mahjong debts. But when one of her dance partners acc...


Shantaram
Roberts, Gregory David

$18.50 $9.76

Burning slums and five-star hotels, romantic love and prison agonies, criminal wars and Bollywood films, spiritual gurus and mujaheddin guerrillas - this huge novel has the world of human experience in its reach, and a passionate love for India at its heart. Based on the life of the author, it is...


The Celestine Prophecy
Redfield, James

$22.49 $6.19

You have never read a book like this before.A book that has been passed from hand to hand, from friend to friend, since it first appeared in small bookshops across America, The Celestine Prophecy is a work that has come to light at a time when the world deeply needs to read its words.The story it...


Milkman
Burns, Anna

$21.00 $5.60

In an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons. She reads while walking, for one. And she has been taking French night classes downtown. So when a local paramilitary known as the milkman begins pursuing her, she suddenly becomes “interesting,” the last thing she ever wanted to...


A Dog's Purpose (Bk. 1)
Cameron, W. Bruce

$17.50 $5.60

Heartwarming insightful, and often laugh-out-loud funny, A Dog's Purpose is not only the emotional story of a dog's many lives, but also a dog's-eye commentary on human relationships and the unbreakable bonds between man and man's best friend. This moving and beautifully crafted story teaches us ...


The Mister
James, E. L.

$22.50 $5.60

London, 2019. Life has been easy for Maxim Trevelyan. With his good looks, aristocratic connections, and money, he’s never had to work and he’s rarely slept alone. But all that changes when tragedy strikes and Maxim inherits his family’s noble title, wealth, and estates, and all the responsibilit...


Trust Exercise
Choi, Susan

$35.00 $8.57

In an American suburb in the early 1980s, students at a highly competitive performing arts high school struggle and thrive in a rarified bubble, ambitiously pursuing music, movement, Shakespeare, and, particularly, their acting classes. When within this striving “Brotherhood of the Arts,” two fre...


Lonesome Dove
McMurtry, Larry

$23.62 $8.57

A love story, an adventure, and an epic of the frontier, Larry McMurtry's Pulitzer Prize-winning classic, Lonesome Dove, the third book in the Lonesome Dove tetralogy, is the grandest novel ever written about the last defiant wilderness of America. Journey to the dusty little Texas town of Loneso...


Gone with the Wind (75th Anniversary Edition)
Mitchell, Margaret

$22.50 $11.04

An anniversary edition of Margaret Mitchell's timeless classic.


S.
Abrams, J. J.

$45.94 $12.82

One book. Two readers. A world of mystery, menace, and desire. A young woman picks up a book left behind by a stranger. Inside it are his margin notes, which reveal a reader entranced by the story and by its mysterious author. She responds with notes of her own, leaving the book for the stranger...


An Anonymous Girl
Hendricks, Greer

$36.74 $4.92

Looking to earn some easy cash, Jessica Farris agrees to be a test subject in a psychological study about ethics and morality. But as the study moves from the exam room to the real world, the line between what is real and what is one of Dr. Shields’s experiments blurs.Dr. Shields seems to know wh...


Asymmetry
Halliday, Lisa

$22.00 $5.60

Told in three distinct and uniquely compelling sections, Asymmetry explores the imbalances that spark and sustain many of our most dramatic human relations: inequities in age, power, talent, wealth, fame, geography, and justice. The first section, “Folly,” tells the story of Alice, a young Americ...


Page 1 of 417 - 10000 results

Top Titles Today